Version control doesn’t have to be complicated. TeamSlide syncs with your content management system (i.e., SharePoint, OneDrive, Box, etc.) to look for updated content. It automatically determines which slides are new, deleted, and updated. Then, while working on your presentation, if TeamSlide finds you are using an older version of a slide, you’ll be notified and given the option to update to the latest version.
Let’s take a detailed look at how TeamSlide’s automated version control works in three simple steps:
When you use TeamSlide to insert a slide, we place an internal stamp on the slide or image, allowing us to check for new versions in the future. We know how vital version control is, so we’ve made it easy for you.
TeamSlide automatically uses the internal stamp to check for slide updates. If TeamSlide sees that a newer version of the slide is available, a notification will appear! The TeamSlide pane will indicate the number of each slide that is out of date.
Note that TeamSlide only checks slides that were inserted using TeamSlide or subsequently copied. Slides that were not inserted initially using TeamSlide will not be checked for version control.
TeamSlide updates out-of-date slides by pulling in the latest version synced from your content repository (SharePoint, Dropbox, Box, OneDrive). The TeamSlide pane will allow you to determine the best course of action. You can choose to:
- Update: With a click, your slide will be updated to the latest version
- Insert copy: If you’re skeptical over the changes made and want to compare slides, insert a copy
- Remove TeamSlide link: Disassociates the slide with the library; you will no longer receive notifications about updates
- Mark as updated: Let’s you skip the current version; you won’t get a notice until a newer version is available
If you have any questions about how TeamSlide’s automated PowerPoint version control feature works, send us a message at firstname.lastname@example.org!